Waiting for image event...
- DUST -

Webinar Schedule

The DANA webinar series will highlight different dust-related topics, promote communications and collaborations among members, engage community interests, and enhance public awareness on dust-related challenges under climate change.

 

The webinars occur on the second Friday of the month at 1PM ET (12PM CT, 11AM MT, 10AM PT)

 

 

 

    Title Date & Time Speaker(s)

Upcoming Events

  • Southern Arizona Dust Storm Workshop

    (Virtual)

    Thursday March 24, 2022, 8:30 AM -12:00 PM MST/PDT; 9:30 AM- 1:00 PM MDT

     

    Goal: Virtually bring together a wide and diverse group of vested partners for the 11th annual Arizona Dust Workshop. This workshop will provide an opportunity to evaluate and discuss recent successes, while also developing future endeavors and goals. The workshop is also designed to strengthen existing relationships and develop new relationships to mitigate the dust problem.

    https://www.weather.gov/psr/DustWorkshops

  • Desert Symposium

    Theme: Volcanoes in the Mohave

    April 1-4, 2022

    Copper Mountain College

    https://www.desertsymposium.org/

    Contact: David Miller (dmiller@usgs.gov)

  • DUST^2 Workshop

    April 21-24, 2022

    University of Utah in Salt Lake City

    The workshop will feature an overview of the DUST^ 2 initiative, presentations by DUST^ 2-affiliated researchers, field trips to study sites around the Great Salt Lake and in the Wasatch Mountains, and structured brainstorming sessions intended to facilitate the development of new research collaborations.

    https://criticalzone.org/dust2

  • Southern New Mexico 2022 Spring Dust Symposium

    New Mexico Environment Department, Air Quality Bureau

    (Virtual)

    May 2, 2022, 10 AM-1 PM MST

    Contact: Armando Paz (Armando.Paz@state.nm.us)

News:

Resources:

DANA Executive Committee

Scott Van Pelt

Soil Scientist, USDA-ARS

Ling Ren

Research Assistant Professor, George Mason University

William A. Sprigg

Professor Emeritus, University of Arizona

Jimmy Li

Associate Professor, University of Tulsa

Daniel Tong

Associate Professor, George Mason University

Jenny Hand

Senior Research Scientist, Colorado State University

Tom Gill

Professor, University of Texas, El Paso

Karin Ardon-Dryer

Assistant Professor, Texas Tech University

Contact Us

dustalliance.na@gmail.com

 


Contact Form